Stuff I’d Like to See General What are you reading?

Viewing 28 reply threads
  • Author

I am reading SeaBiscuit By: Laura Hillenbrand.
      She also wrote Unbroken. Great read!
      I’d love to hear what you all are reading.

I really wish I could say that I was reading an exciting book. Sadly though the only thing I have been reading lately is a textbook, a few journal articles, oh yeah the best one some by-laws. Please share with me some of what SeaBiscuit is about.

First, let me say, I’m a hugh fan of true stories about people who go through unbelievable hard ships and show great fortitude. I read this authors book ( Unbroken, excellent, true story, shot down over pacific, pow) and so decided to read this one. I’m just beginning it really. In short, It is true. A very famous race horse during depression era. Seabiscuit. Him and the people who loved him were under dogs already. All with disadvantages already having endured life’s trials and now the depression… So far, good.

Stephen King 11/22/63. Just started it. It will take me awhile 849 pages. I am not a huge reader, I would rather watch the movie. I really like Nichoas Sparks books.

With a HUGE thanks to Liss, I am currently reading Rosemary Gladstars book “Herbal Recipes for Vibrant Health”. A wonderful book that, to me, is inspiring.

I don’t read but I do have one favorite book that I would read again…. it is called “Night” by Elie Wiesel.

@Nevertheless 254501 wrote:

I don’t read but I do have one favorite book that I would read again…. it is called “Night” by Elie Wiesel.

Night is an Excellent book!

@BellaRosa 254522 wrote:

Night is an Excellent book!

It made me eyes tear up reading it , but yeah great book

Nevertheless, That book is now on my to read list! I also noticed that there are several more. Night is followed by Dawn then another book titled Day. Did you guys read those?

@splashangel 254544 wrote: