WEST at home WAS Re: Looking For NON Scam work from home (on the com

Budget101 Discussion List Archives Budget101 Discussion List WEST at home WAS Re: Looking For NON Scam work from home (on the com

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author

Last I heard about West is that they no longer have contractors but they do hire

home employees. I was a contractor last year when they were switching over and I

just did not have the time to switch. At the time I was mostly taking calls for

HSN which is a lot better than taking infomercial calls. Sometimes I would make

real good money, other times not so good.

—- Angela <angela.c@mchsi.com> wrote:

> Here is the link to west work at home.

>

> https://apply.westathome.com/

>

>

>

> I worked for them a couple years back, it was ok but I decided to stop for

> the following reasons,1. I had stuff come up where I couldn’t continue and 2

> I decided I didn’t like that they didn’t take taxes out cause you are not

> considered an employee of west at home you are basically a contractor (self

> employed) so you pay your own taxes on what you make at the end of the year

> or what ever. 3. At times the available schedules that they posted as

> available and I was able to get(they post available time slots and you

> choose them before someone else gets them to get slots to work in) usually

> didn’t make me enough money to justify the price of me paying for a second

> phone line(they require a you to have second phone line-no cable service

> phone lines allowed, with no features(like call waiting, caller id etc.)

> some phone companys offer a second line for like 20 or so a month with no

> features so check with yours, but mine was like 39 a month. You are also

> required to have cable(high speed) Internet.

>

>

>

> You must have somewhere you can work in complete silence as the callers on

> the other end are not to know you are working out of home they are to think

> you are in a call center.

>

>

>