Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Smart Budgeter
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Doh Angel Food Menu Recipes Needed!

I just got my first box of Angel Food today. Everything looked good, and I loved how it was ready to freeze, without labeling/wrapping etc.

My main problem is that most of the meat items I have no idea how to cook or have any recipes that call for them. We've only been able to purchase ground beef for so long that I have no experience with anything else. (The only two exceptions is a roast that I cooked a few months back and country style pork ribs that I marinade and roast, just started that about a month ago)

I also have no idea how to cook some of the other items (like the broccoli)

I've tried to find preplanned menus/recipes so that I can maximize how much I am saving with out wasting something just because I don't know how to use it. The only thing that I have found has been Hillbilly Housewife, but this hasn't been updated since last year.

As for kitchen supplies, I have a basic pot and pan set, 2qt. crock pot and a roasting pan with rack.

My main questions are this:
    How do I cook this/create meals, using the kitchen supplies that I own. I am able to suplimint the Angel Food box, but not by much.

Here is the Angel Food Menu:
    1.5 lb. Ribeye Steak (4 x 6 oz.)
    4 lb. Leg Quarters
    1.5 lb. Beef Patties (4 x 6 oz.)
    18 oz. Cheese Filled Manicotti
    2 lb. Pork Rib Strips
    1 lb. Chicken Breast Fajita Strips
    1 lb. Ground Turkey
    1 lb. Broccoli
    1 lb. Peas
    6 ct. Oatmeal Variety Box
    2 each-Regular, Maple Brown Sugar
    and Apple Cinnamon

32 oz. 2% Shelf Stable Milk
    8 oz. Blueberry Muffin Mix
    12 ct. White Corn Tortillas
    1 lb. Pinto Beans
    7 oz. Chicken Flavored Rice & Vermicelli
    Dozen Eggs