Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Budget101 Guru
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default 1st birthday!!!!!

OMG! Rylee's 1st b-day is coming up... and soon! (feb 16)

I am not ready and it just hit me that I have a good number of friends with kids and they will be here and I have to entertain them! Help!!

I was thinking this will be easy, but I was stressing about the gifts and now after making the guest list I started to think about how in the heck I'm going to make this about all the kids and not just Rylee. I have never done this before. This is my 1st child and most of the people will be coming from out of state so I don't want to to be a big flop. The adults are not a big deal we all know how to keep ourselves busy its the kids I'm worried about.

Any Ideas? List of items that comes with the idea?.... anything for cheap?

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ab2401 For This Useful Post:

Mod Squad
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Kids / Children - Budget101.com Forums

Check out this forum, think you will find it helpful.
    It is rather easy to entertain children.
    If you give us an idea of the age range of the children we might be able to help a little better.

4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to wilbe95 For This Useful Post:

Budget101 Guru
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

If you lay out a bunch of toys that should definitely keep everyone busy. And try and keep a range of toys for all ages around. You can try and do organized games but that might be difficult and stressful for the adults. It might be nicer to just let the kids play with each other and the toys while the adults chat/mingle and watch them.

It might be nice to switch it up and after playing inside for an hour you can all go outside to play and maybe to a nearby playground or if you have a playset in your background?