Help...empty pantry!

Hi there, This is my first time writing, but I hope someone can help. My fiance and I are moving into our own place in about three weeks, finally out of his parents' house. We have absolutely no food, none whatsoever. If your pantry was COMPLETELY bare, what groceries would you buy to be

absolutely, bare, basic, buy, dishes, finally, food, groceries, hamburger, hope, learn, loaf, meals, pan, pantry, parents, place, spaghetti, time, weeks, make, jennifer, completely, hamburgers, afford, meatloaf, fiance, moving, writing, empty, house, whatsoever

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Help...empty pantry!

Hi there,

This is my first time writing, but I hope someone can help. My fiance and I are
    moving into our own place in about three weeks, finally out of his parents'
    house.

We have absolutely no food, none whatsoever.

If your pantry was COMPLETELY bare, what groceries would you buy to be able to
    make basic meals until you could afford to buy more?

We like a lot of hamburger dishes: Spaghetti, hamburgers, meatloaf, but I want

to learn to make more than just those...

Help...please...

Jennifer

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Savin' Moola For This Useful Post:

Downloads
    Uploads

>> If your pantry was COMPLETELY bare, what groceries would you buy
    to be able to make basic meals until you could afford to buy more?

A good resource is the $10 Grocery List on http://www.Budget101.com

~Liss

Downloads
    Uploads

Re: Budget101.com : Help...empty pantry!

I would buy hamburger, maybe a roast or two, some sausage. You can use the
    hamburger to make spaghetti, hamburgers. With a roast, you can have roast,
    potatoes and a veggie, with the leftovers you can make sandwiches. Sausage used
    for sandwiches or for your spaghetti. I try to pick meats that I can get a few
    meals out of. A ham, for a ham dinner, ham for omelettes one night for dinner,