Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    jessjane80

Default new to this group....and searching for answers :o )

I am a young professional who is trying to get out of her post-college

debt! I make good money now..but just dont understand why I cant seem

to make ends meet! I am looking for anyone who has been in my shoes,

has any sort of advice on any type of step to help get my head above

water. I have made one first step in looking for a new home closer to

my job to eliminate the driving and the gas that I am putting in my car

each week. But after that...I really dont know what the next step would

be. I appreciate anyone that sends me a note! Have a great day!

MARGARET GRAVES

It has been a lot of years since I was in your stage

but I can tell you to eliminate all extras. Lunches

out,Lattes,Ordering dinners out really can add up

faster than you think. Try writing down every penny

you spend for at least two weeks and you will begin to

see just where your money is going. Good luck and

bless you for trying to live more debt free.It is a

lesson some of us never learn until we are in our

late 40's.God Bless

--- jessjane80 <jessjane80@yahoo.com> wrote:

> I am a young professional who is trying to get out

> of her post-college

> debt! I make good money now..but just dont

> understand why I cant seem

> to make ends meet! I am looking for anyone who has

> been in my shoes,

> has any sort of advice on any type of step to help

> get my head above

> water. I have made one first step in looking for a

> new home closer to

> my job to eliminate the driving and the gas that I

> am putting in my car

> each week. But after that...I really dont know what

> the next step would

> be. I appreciate anyone that sends me a note! Have a

> great day!

>

>

__________________________________________________ ______________________________\

____

Feline