Creator & Designer of Budget101.com
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Fire Another One Bites the Dust: Hostess Snacks Went Under

Name:  brand-tab-Hostess.png
<div style=
    Views: 35 Size: 13.3 KB" style="float: CONFIG" />Say goodbye to Twinkies, Hostess Cakes, Wonder Bread and so much more . . . The CEO of Hostess announced this morning that Hostess was unable to reach agreements with the Unions and was forced to close it's business forever. Yes, you read that correctly, no more twinkies, no more ding dongs, no more HoHo's or Suzy Q's, no more funky little snack cakes with sprinkles. . .

Hostess is GONE & with it 18,500 Jobs . . .

Which brings me to this question, Do you feel that Unions are still necessary or that they are, in part, destroying Americas Economy?

Several years ago I worked in a Factory, which was shut down due to the inability of the Union to come to an agreement. The Company decided to completely move overseas rather than continue to fight the union's demands. Frustratingly for most of the workers- We felt that the union didn't even begin to represent what WE wanted, but rather steam-rolled over the workers for it's own gain.

In the beginning Unions were put in place to lobby for fair wages, work hours and prevent child labor.

Nowadays, we have federal minimum wage, laws regarding overtime and child labor laws- which begs the question, Are Unions still Necessary? Or are they causing further economic collapse?
    ~Liss~
    Creator & Designer of
    www.Budget101.com
    www.GroceryBudget101.com
    Budget101 Forums
    KitchenMixGifts.Budget101.com

*Newbies*
    Forum How To Guide

**The happiest people are not those with the best or the most of everything, The happiest people know how to make the best of everything they have.**

Freebies Make My Day
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Another One Bites the Dust: Hostess Snacks Went Under