download problem

Hi, I'm a newbie. I was unable to download one of the 'letters from Santa'. message pop up said: submission could not be processed because security token was invalid.' ?? Did I do something wrong?? Linda

page, download, login, token, security, linda, logged, browser, back, invalid, santa, message, cache, corrupted, error, downloads, happen, erroneously, problem, version-, type, glitch, reply, occurs, corner, make, letter, shows, letters, wrong, experiencing, boards, submission, processed, issues, timed, newbie, post, call, open, generated, left, unable

Ground Level Lurker
    Downloads
    Uploads

Doh download problem

Hi, I'm a newbie. I was unable to download one of the 'letters from Santa'.

message pop up said: submission could not be processed because security token was invalid.'

?? Did I do something wrong??

Linda

Deal Goddess
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: download problem

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar View Post
    Hi, I'm a newbie. I was unable to download one of the 'letters from Santa'.

message pop up said: submission could not be processed because security token was invalid.'

?? Did I do something wrong??

Linda
    Hi Linda, welcome to the boards, sorry you're experiencing issues,

A security token is generated at login.

Most likely you have left a page open (call it page A), then your login has timed out, then you logged in again on a different page (page B) and tried to download, or post on page A. As the old security token on page A is now invalid it gives you an error message.

Sometimes this can happen erroneously if your browser cache is corrupted.

Login, go back to the downloads page, hit F5 (look to the top right corner to make sure it shows you're logged in, then try to download the santa letter. If it occurs again, reply back here with your Browser Type and Version- so we can see if there's a glitch somewhere else!
    ~Enjoy!~

FreebieQueen

Like Budget101 on Facebook!